A seasonal wish..

Come here to talk about topics that are not related to development, or even Kansas City.
Post Reply
User avatar
Roanoker
Penntower
Penntower
Posts: 2092
Joined: Sun Jan 15, 2006 12:16 pm
Location: Kansas City, MO

A seasonal wish..

Post by Roanoker » Fri Dec 17, 2010 8:33 pm

...for all who pass by...
Image
Image

I took this picture while riding on the train from Durango to Silverton in Colorado last October. I hope all of you have a great holiday season and a very Merry Christmas!
“There would be no student debt crisis if colleges hadn't been fueled into an inflation of costs.” —Frank J. Fleming

User avatar
AllThingsKC
Mark Twain Tower
Mark Twain Tower
Posts: 9233
Joined: Tue Aug 17, 2004 10:57 am
Location: Kansas City, Missouri (Downtown)
Contact:

Re: A seasonal wish..

Post by AllThingsKC » Sat Dec 18, 2010 1:10 am

Thank you, Roanoker!  Merry Christmas to you as well.

I don't know if you're on Facebook, or if you're familiar with Facebook.  But, I saw this video earlier today and I thought you might enjoy it...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sghwe4TYY18
beautyfromashes wrote:This thread is now worse than the Downtown Stadium/ Save our Stadiums thread. It makes me want to shoot myself in the head everytime I see it turn red. Congratulations ATKC, you now = kcdcchef.

User avatar
Roanoker
Penntower
Penntower
Posts: 2092
Joined: Sun Jan 15, 2006 12:16 pm
Location: Kansas City, MO

Re: A seasonal wish..

Post by Roanoker » Mon Dec 20, 2010 10:25 am

Thank you, ATKC. I passed the link on to a few family and friends via email. I hope you are enjoying the festivities of the season, too!
“There would be no student debt crisis if colleges hadn't been fueled into an inflation of costs.” —Frank J. Fleming

geeman68
Western Auto Lofts
Western Auto Lofts
Posts: 663
Joined: Wed Mar 12, 2008 12:22 am
Location: Kansas City, MO

Re: A seasonal wish..

Post by geeman68 » Mon Dec 20, 2010 10:37 am

I've ridden the Narrow Guage Rail Train as well and seeing the scenery makes you believe there is something magical working.  May everyone have a wonderful Christmas and a Happy New Year!

KCKev
Alameda Tower
Alameda Tower
Posts: 1392
Joined: Mon Apr 10, 2006 7:23 pm
Location: Tucson Arizona

Re: A seasonal wish..

Post by KCKev » Mon Dec 20, 2010 6:43 pm

Peace on Earth and Good Will towards Men (and Women)  :D

Happy Holidays to everyone at the RAG!
If you're not on the EDGE, you're taking up TOO MUCH ROOM!

ignatius
Oak Tower
Oak Tower
Posts: 4633
Joined: Wed Feb 19, 2003 2:42 pm
Location: Midtown/Downtown
Contact:

Re: A seasonal wish..

Post by ignatius » Mon Dec 20, 2010 9:56 pm

Merry Christmas, Roanoker.  Stupendous Solstice to you Druids and the like who worship Nature.  Happy Heathen Holidays to my fellow secular infidels.  ;)

User avatar
Roanoker
Penntower
Penntower
Posts: 2092
Joined: Sun Jan 15, 2006 12:16 pm
Location: Kansas City, MO

Re: A seasonal wish..

Post by Roanoker » Mon Dec 20, 2010 10:02 pm

ignatius wrote: Merry Christmas, Roanoker.  Stupendous Solstice to you Druids and the like.  Happy Heathen Holidays to my fellow secular infidels.  ;)
Ha! Love it. Be sure to see the total lunar eclipse tonight! Here are the times:

Partial eclipse begins  1:33 am EST,    12:33 am CST
Total eclipse begins    2:41 am EST,    1:41 am CST
Mid eclipse                3:17 am EST,    2:17 am CST
Total eclipse ends      3:53 am EST,    2:53 am CST
Partial eclipse ends    5:01 am EST,    4:01 am CST

Or so my son claims.
“There would be no student debt crisis if colleges hadn't been fueled into an inflation of costs.” —Frank J. Fleming

IraGlacialis
Colonnade
Colonnade
Posts: 895
Joined: Tue Feb 12, 2008 10:02 pm
Location: Bangkok

Re: A seasonal wish..

Post by IraGlacialis » Thu Dec 23, 2010 10:10 pm

Merry Christmas folks.
Even for you infidels and apostates.  :P

Post Reply