Plan my evening in the Crossroads, please!

New to downtown life? Have questions? Urban living expert, come share your thoughts.
PowderBlue
Parking Garage
Parking Garage

Post by PowderBlue »

I'll get this out of the way: I'm a much-hated JoCo resident. My JoCo friends rarely if ever venture out of JoCo so I've come here for help. Before you lynch me, know that I plan on moving downtown this summer. I think JoCo is just as ugly and soulless as the rest of you do.

I'm looking for an evening out in the Crossroads area on Valentine's Day. I have a 10pm reservation at Zin and am looking for some help on what to do before then. I know that the Crossroads has some art galleries, but I've never visited any of them. I'm looking for some recommendations for some classy things to do for a couple hours before my dinner.

I've looked into seeing a play/musical, but nothing currently playing excites me too much.

Maybe this post will generate some good discussion on the best art galleries in the Crossroads.

Any ideas are welcome, and I sincerely appreciate your thoughts.
KCPowercat
Ambassador

Post by KCPowercat »

I think most galleries are open but they won't be as populated as a First Friday night....to find out you can go to: http://www.crossroadscommunityassociation.org/ and they have the crossroads map link that has phone numbers to all the galleries and you can see if they will be open.

Other classy things? Tat?
http://downtownkcmo.blogspot.com

Tweeting live from Big 12 tournament @downtownkc
KCPowercat
Ambassador

Post by KCPowercat »

after dinner go to skies and have a drink in the lounge....might be packed though.

tat2kc
Bryant Building
Bryant Building

Post by tat2kc »

before dinner, Bar natasha is just across Main St. from Zin. Excellent cocktail menu, and musical entertainment till about 11 I think. Often, its Missy Konce performing, but she's excellent. I'm not sure that the galleries are open that late on a non first-friday, it's best to call to make sure.