in need of suggestions...

Issues concerning Downtown as described by the Downtown Council. River to 31st Street, I-35 to Bruce R. Watkins.
jennmkc
Parking Garage
Parking Garage

Post by jennmkc »

I've been scoping out lofts downtown for almost 2 years now and I'm still searching. The first of March I plan to move the heck out of Independence. I'm looking for a studio or 1 bedroom where I can have pets (2 cats). I wanted to live in the Library lofts but the only thing they have available is for $795 a month :shock:

So if anyone has any suggestions... I would like to keep it under $600 a month... I know this may be tough but a lot of places are giving a month free so you can pro-rate it out a bit... I really want to live at the Clubhouse lofts... but there is no way I can afford $770 a month either :(

help ](*,)
KCPowercat
Ambassador

Post by KCPowercat »

New Quality Hill always seems to have deals but they are usually for the harder to rent 2 bedrooms.

Quality Hill towers has cheap places but not sure how "quality" they really are.
http://downtownkcmo.blogspot.com

Tweeting live from Big 12 tournament @downtownkc
jennmkc
Parking Garage
Parking Garage

Post by jennmkc »

KCPowercat wrote:Quality Hill towers has cheap places but not sure how "quality" they really are.
yeah i toured those... quite scary... *sigh*

unless this new job i'm going for pays a lot... i guess i'm stuck :(
KCPowercat
Ambassador

Post by KCPowercat »

910 Penn is right around there. Did New Quality Hill not have anything?

If you qualify for affordable housing check out places like Finance Building, Hanover, etc. Especially if you have a low paying job now and are about to get a big bump, as long as when you apply for affordable housing, you can prove your income level below whatever the cutoff is, they cannot kick you out of the building for making more than that in future months.

jennmkc
Parking Garage
Parking Garage

Post by jennmkc »